Declension of Latin Nouns

The Latin language was the language of the Roman Empire. Verbix shows the verb inflections of the Classic Latin (CL). From CL, Vulgar Latin (VL) evolved.

The VL is the base for the today's Romance languages.

Most Latin nouns have two numbers, singular and plural. Nouns are divided into three genders, known as masculine, feminine, and neuter. Nouns have 7 cases: nominative, genitive, vocative, accusative, dative, ablative, and locative.

Decline Latin Nouns

Fill in the noun in its glossary look-up form.
The flag of Vatican City

See also: Conjugate Latin verbs