Declension of Latin Adjectives

The Latin language was the language of the Roman Empire. Verbix shows the adjective declensions of the Classic Latin (CL). From CL, Vulgar Latin (VL) evolved.

The VL is the base for the today's Romance languages.

There are two types of regular Latin adjectives: first- and second-declension and third-declension. They are so-called because their forms are similar or identical to first- and second-declension and third-declension nouns, respectively. Latin adjectives also have comparative and superlative forms.

Decline Latin Adjectives

Fill in the adjective in its glossary look-up form.
The flag of Vatican City

See also: Conjugate Latin verbs